Government of Nepal
Ministry of Forests and Environment
Department of National Parks and Wildlife Conservation

"4th ASIA MINISTERIAL CONFERENCE ON TIGER CONSERVATION" सम्पन्न | आ.ब. २०७९/८० को संरक्षित क्षेत्र कार्यालयहरुको पूर्व योजना तर्जुमा गोष्ठी सम्पन्न | राष्ट्रिय बाघ सर्वेक्षण, २०२१‒०२२ को उदघाटन कार्यक्रम सम्पन्न

Gaurishankar Conservation Area

No image

Gaurishankar Conservation Area covers an area of 2,179 square kilometers and encompasses 22 Village Development Committees of 3 districts (Alampu, Bigu, Bulung, Chankhu, Chilankha, Gaurishankar, Kalinchok, Khare, Laduk, Lamabagar, Marbu, Orang, Suri and Syama VDCs of Dolakha district; Fulpingkatti, Ghorthali, Gumba, Listikot, Marming and Tatopani VDCs of Sindhupalchok district; Chuchure and Gumdel VDCs of Ramechhap district).

The Government of Nepal has entrusted the management responsibility of Gaurishankar Conservation Area to the National Trust for Nature Conservation (NTNC) for 20 years.

Google Map